Skip Navigation Links
Link for downloading of call letters for Typing skill test and Aptitude test https://cdn4.digialm.com/EForms/configuredHtml/1181/52501/login.html

NOTICE -CEN 03/2015- Date of Typing Skill Test is 29.06.2017 for the posts of Jr. Accounts Assistant-cum-Typist (Cat. No. 5) and Sr. Clerk-cum-Typist (Cat. No. 6) and date of Aptitude Test is 30.06.2017 for the post of Assistant Station Master (Cat. No. 7) .The candidates would be intimated through SMS and e-mail shortly to download their e-call letters for both the tests.

See the Downloads page for Vision certificate ad Typing exemption certificate formats

Shortlist of candidates for Aptitude test and Typing skill test against CEN 03/2015 has been published. Can be viewed in the result page (Aptitude test/2nd stage ) of this website.

Link for the normalized score of 2nd stage CBT against CEN 03/2015 https://cdn.digialm.com/EForms/configuredHtml/1181/3453/login.html

Link for uploading Exemption certificate from typing skill test https://cdn.digialm.com/EForms/configuredHtml/1181/3453/login.html

See the result page for an Important notice for CEN 03/2015

Link for Mock Test of Aptitude Test http://www.rdso.indianrailways.gov.in/view_section.jsp?lang=0&id=0,2,456

See the result page for revised Vision standards for Ex-Servicemen for the post of ASM (CEN 03/2015)

Railway Recruitment Control Board (RRCB)

Railway Recruitment Control Board (RRCB) was formed in 1998 in the Ministry of Railways (Railway Board) with the objective of

  • To frame policy guidelines, rules and regulations for smooth and efficient functioning of Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) all over India.
  • to monitor the activities of RRBs and streamline its functioning.
  • to monitor the expenditure of RRBs and devise measures for cost control.
  • to evaluate the performance of RRBs and advise them as required.

The Railway Recruitment Control Board consists of following officers of Ministry of Railways (Railway Board) in their ex-officio capacity.

S.No. Name Designation Ex-officio
position in RRCB
1.  Shri A.K.Vohra Member Staff Chairman
2.  Shri Suresh Kumar Seth Adviser (Staff) Member
3.  Shri A.K.Maitra Adviser (Vigilance) Member
4.  Shri Amitabha Khare Executive Director, Establishment (RRB) Secretary

Postal Address : Railway Recruitment Control Board
Ministry of Railways (Railway Board)
Room No.457, Rail Bhavan, Raisina Road, New Delhi - 110 001

Telephone/fax: 011-23387529

Dated : 14/12/2016
Disclaimer: The contents of this website should not be construed as an exhaustive statement of law.
Railway Recruitment Board, Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001.
Tel: +91 471 2323357. Fax: +91 471 2321391 | E-Mail:
© 2009 RRB Thiruvananthapuram, All Rights Reserved.